MOM is the word

Yesterday was Mother’s day and I had to do something special for my mom. I can’t describe in words what she means to me or what she has done for me. I guess this applies to all of us, no?
 
So this is what I made for her, a card with the word ‘Mom’ quilled. The card took me around 6 hours to complete. I used my mom’s favorite colors in the design just to make it more personal 🙂
 
So here is the sketch as well and the final design. Let me know what you think!
The sketch:
Image
The design:
Image
Image
Image
This is my entry for Pratvam Progs contest.
Also, Happy Mother’s day to all the mommies reading my blog.​ 
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Destination Infinity
    May 15, 2014 @ 14:00:26

    Now I know why my project is delayed 😛 Just joking . . . Beautiful quill-work 🙂

    Reply

  2. Destination Infinity
    May 15, 2014 @ 14:02:15

    From the ‘widgets’ section inside ‘appearance’ in your dashboard, find out ‘follow by email’ widget and add it in the sidebar.

    Reply

  3. agnishaghosh
    May 19, 2014 @ 06:15:00

    Hahah…got an extension from you anyway…no? thank you, glad you liked the work 🙂

    Will do what you have mentioned in your second comment 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

