Home Sweet Home

It’s been few months since we moved into our new house and I am still coming up with ideas to decorate it. The husband is nice and let’s me do whatever I want and that just make things better for me:D

So, I came across some cute ‘home sweet home’ wall art on pinterest and I was oh so inspired. So this is what I created using canvas, acrylic paint, mdf alphabet cut-outs and glue.

I made the first design basis the decor of my living room. The tree is a wall decal from kwikdeko (they have some awesome and affordable wall decal options. Do check the out!) but the birds and and the bird house are painted by me.

Image

So this is Version 1:

Image

My friends and family loved this so much that I decided to come up with another version. This was a gift for my parents 🙂 My dad is very fond of owls and hence I decided to paint that on their piece.

This is how version 2 looks like:

Image

These are the 2 versions 🙂 Which one is your favorite? Do share your feedback! Happy Crafting!!!

Image

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neha Garg Malhotra
    Jun 09, 2014 @ 10:39:25

    I like both . But the owls are too cute to forego , but the birds match with your decal . So very hard to Decide :).

    Reply

    • agnishaghosh
      Jun 16, 2014 @ 11:10:51

      Thanks Neha 🙂 The owls are for my parents as my dad is very fond of them. The grey one is for me as it matches with my decal 🙂

      Reply

  2. importededition
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 16:27:06

    Looks beautiful. I love the colors. I have the exact same thing on my bedroom wall but it is nowhere nearly this good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

