Quilled Typography

A special project for a special friend. This is quilled name board for a friend’s niece. He gave me the color scheme (purple and pink), the theme (floral) and the fonts and asked me to play around it. I made multiple sketches before freezing on this design. The final outcome was bright, clean and colorful. The frame was shipped to the US and currently rests in Zara’s room.

Was a fun project for me and a thoughtful gift from an uncle to his niece.

This is the final project:

Image

The close up view:

Image

Image

Let me know if you liked it 🙂

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dreamalittledreamdesigns
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 20:55:28

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  2. agnishaghosh
    Mar 25, 2014 @ 09:00:00

    Thank you so much! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Neha Garg Malhotra
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 04:54:16

    Wow , cool , I really want to learn this , please suggest me some nice tutorial

    Reply

  4. Destination Infinity
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 07:59:53

    This is excellent. The pattern looks rich and vivid. The color choice is also good.

    Reply

  5. Destination Infinity
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 08:10:11

    I have an idea. I want to create an eBook cover (I will shortly be publishing my novella on Kindle) and I am thinking of using a photograph of a custom-made quilled typography (for Title and name of the author), as the cover. If you have time and want to discuss further, please contact me @ http://www.destinationinfinity.org/contact-form/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

