CACTUS and COLORS

This post has been long over due as I was waiting for my friend to send over the pictures to me.

So this was a gift for Cactus, a company which is very close to my heart because I started my career there and also because I met my husband there ๐Ÿ™‚

So this is a quilled typography of the brand logo which I decided to gift them at their annual party.ย Here I have used the company logo and used the colors of the 6 values (integrity, excellence, trust, fun, communication and innovation) to create the design. The idea was to show how the six values are an integral part of Cactus culture.

The 1st Draft - Typo of the company logo

The 1st Draft – Typo of the company logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Completed Typo

Completed Typo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presenting the quilled frame at the party

Presenting the quilled frame at the party

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presenting the frame to the owners of the company Mr. Anurag Goel and Mr. Abhishek Goel at the party. (That’s my husband and me on the right hand side)

@ Cactus Office, Mumbai

@ Cactus Office, Mumbai

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The frame now resides in the Cactus Mumbai office ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you so much for appreciating our gift and displaying it in your office, Cactus!

They loved the frame, what about you? Let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rahul Nair
    Mar 05, 2014 @ 14:48:54

    Loved your quelling works… ๐Ÿ™‚ n u hv three search box in your blog..

    Reply

    • agnishaghosh
      Mar 05, 2014 @ 16:29:13

      Thanks a lot Rahul! So glad you liked my work. Also thanks for bringing the error to my notice, will do something about it at the earliest. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

