Tulips all the way!

My entry for the Welcome Spring – Handmade Floral Creations Contest by Creative Box.

I looked at this opportunity to quill some more 😉 I can never ever get tired of quilling 🙂

So this is what I did. I hand drew the tulips and then, painted them. (This is the 1st time I have painted my sketch before quilling) and I’m happy with the result. Post that I started using strips of paper to give the entire bloom a shading effect.

This is how it looked after the first flower was completed. 

 

After finishing the flowers, leaves and stems, I thought of adding another twist to the creation. I spray painted the entire creation in hues of red, pink and green to give it a colorful effect. 

This is how the piece looked before spray painting:

This is how the final piece looked after spray painting.

 

 

This is now on its way to get framed. What do you think about this creation?

Let me know 🙂

Thanks for dropping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

