Love you Owlways!

This is my first ever entry for a card making contest. And I’m super excited! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m new to card making and hence the only thing I had at home were some card stock, water colors and patterned paper and oh yes, loads of quilling strips. Basis the limited card making things I had, I decided to make a quilled card.

I made this card for my husband dear. There is a story behind this card though. We both are night owls and are really smart (at least we think that way ;)) so when I thought of making a card for him, all I could think of were owls. Hence, I used quilling and some painting to make this card.

So here is my entry for theย Challenge #25 –ย Oh So LOVE-ly!ย andย Challenge #30- Celebrate Love

Image

I have tried to add some fine details to the design by adding a cute flower on the female owl (that’s me) and a bow tie on the male owl (my husband). I have used ear buds to paint the heart by dabbing paint on it.

Here you could check the close-up o the card

Image

I gave this card to him today i.e. on Valentine’s day. Btw, he seems to be very happy with the result.

Hope you all like it too ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hussena
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 08:18:35

    It’s such an adorable card, Agnisha! Your quilled owls look so cute. Really liked it a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you so much for playing along Lulupu # 25 and Best of Luck!

    Reply

  2. agnishaghosh
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 19:02:16

    Thank you so much Hussena ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Shilpa
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 04:23:18

    Aww, cute Owls! good composition on the card, Agnisha! Thanks for joining us at Lulupu challenge # 25

    Reply

  4. agnishaghosh
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 05:09:59

    Thank you Shilpa! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you liked it.

    Reply

  5. Betty J.
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 08:08:38

    Ohhhh, love your quilling owls. What a fun card. Thanks for playing along with us in the Little Tangels challenge and hope to see you again.

    Reply

  6. agnishaghosh
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 10:24:07

    Thanks Betty! Hope to participate in more challenges too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. Jessica Pascarella
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 19:44:57

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful project with us at Little Tangles Challenge! We hope to see you again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

