Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over it became a butterfly

Butterflies have always inspired , delighted and astonished me. A sign of change, beauty and freedom. I just love them!

So when we moved into our new house I decided to have at least one wall-art dedicated to them. I came across many options online (paintings, decals, etc) but none of them made me go ‘WOW’! Hence I decided to do something myself. I saw some online reference and sketched the entire butterfly and decided to quill it. Post that was the mammoth task of mixing and matching colors. This entire piece took me around 20-25 hours to complete. It was exhausting, but am finally happy with the outcome.

Here are the pics! šŸ™‚ Do let me know if you liked it.

Thanks for stopping by!

Image

Image

Close up!

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ManuK
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 13:07:27

    I love it! The colors are so cheery and bright and the intricate swirls and shapes makes it look very beautiful!
    Happy Quilling!
    Manu

    Reply

  2. ambikasudhakaran
    Mar 06, 2014 @ 10:56:33

    Gorgeous work, Agnisha, you are super talented. Will drop by often to see your creations. Found your blog through Indiblogger.

    Ambika Sudhakaran, http://sunnyellowindow.blogspot.com

    Reply

  3. agnishaghosh
    Mar 06, 2014 @ 11:08:36

    Hey Ambika

    Thanks so much! I love visitors on the blog.
    Now its my turn to check out your blog. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Poonam (StirYourSouls)
    Mar 07, 2014 @ 12:17:54

    You are a creatively intelligent soul, Agnisha!
    Love your quills!
    Regards
    Poonam
    http://stiryoursouls.blogspot.in

    Reply

Leave a Reply

