Durga

My first post on the blog…and saying that am excited would be an understatement. I used to blog earlier then lost interest and deleted my account. However, I decided to come back again to showcase my work, to engage with fellow crafters and to encourage crafting as a hobby to people.

So here I proudly present my latest quilling project -> DURGA

Durga

IMG-20140213-WA0013

IMG-20140213-WA0009

The invincible. Being a Bengali, she has been an integral part of my life. When I decided to do a series on India Gods/Goddesses she was the first to come to my mind.  I thought of her as she not only signifies power, but she also stands for victory of good over evil. A battle which we women are fighting every day…the fight to win, the fight to prove ourselves, the fight to be heard and the list goes on. Her presence gives me immense strength and hope and hence I decided to start the blog with a project on her.

About the project; Earlier, I had kept the eyes blank. See the image below. But basis the feedback I received from a lot of friends and fellow quillers, I gave her quilled and pearl eyes.

The coloring, embellishing and some quilling away from completion.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Do share your comments, suggestions, feedback with me, would love to hear from you.

Have a super creative day ahead!

Leave a Reply

